Welcome to Quinebaug Valley Velo!

QVV focuses on bridging the gap between the cyclist and local community activism. We encompass cycling-related sports such as road cycling, mountain biking, cyclocross, triathlon/duathlon and adventure racing. We strive to make a difference in the community through fundraisers, events and volunteerism, all while emphasizing fun, fitness, camaraderie and a healthy lifestyle. Your fitness level or experience doesn't matter; there is something in this club for everyone!


Cycling Events

(blue denotes QVV event)

2018


DATE EVENT
Sunday, January 28 QVV Annual Meeting – Courthouse Bar & Grille
Monday, February 1 Mt. Washington Registration Opens for Hillclimb and Century Ride
Saturday, February 17 Heart Warmer 50 (weather permitting) – Putnam DMV at 10:00 AM
Sunday, April 22 Icebreaker Rides – Putnam DMV
Monday, April 23 QVV Weekly Rides Begin
Saturday, April 28 Tour of the Battenkill
Saturday, May 12 Mt. Wachusett Hillclimb
Monday, May 14 Assault on Mt. Mitchell
Saturday, May 19 Wheels for Meals (TEEG) NOTE: Rescheduled for Sept
Friday, June 1 Whiteface Mountain Race
Sunday, June 17 AirLine Super Happy Fun Enduro Road Ride, East Hampton, CT
Saturday, June 23 Windham 100/50 – Putnam DMV
Sunday, June 24 The Seven Lakes Ride, Stafford Springs, CT
Sunday, July 8 Annual Beach Ride (Watch Hill, RI)
Saturday, July 14 ERRAC – 25/50/100 Ride for Livestrong, Avon, CT
Sunday, July 15 Mt. Washington Practice Ride, Pinkham Notch, NH
Saturday, July 28 Mt. Washington Century Ride, North Conway, NH
Saturday, July 28 Thread City Century, Chaplin, CT
Saturday, August 4 Pan Mass Challenge
Sunday, August 5 Pan Mass Challenge
Saturday, August 18 Mt. Washington Hill climb Race, Pinkham Notch, NH
Saturday, August 18 Steeple Chase Bike Tour
Saturday, August 25 DKH – Give it a Tri
Sunday, August 26 Crank for the Bank - DAS
Saturday, September 8 Mt. Greylock Time Trial
Sunday, September 9 TFCE (Flattest Century in the East)
Saturday, September 15 Ashford Metric Century Gravel Grinder
Sunday, September 17 Spokes of Hope Ride (starts at DAS)
Saturday, September 22 NH Seacoast Century Rides, Hampton Beach, NH
Sunday, September 23 NH Seacoast Century Rides, Hampton Beach, NH
TBD QVV “End of Season” Dinner at Connecticut National Golf Club