Welcome to Quinebaug Valley Velo!

QVV focuses on bridging the gap between the cyclist and local community activism. We encompass cycling-related sports such as road cycling, mountain biking, cyclocross, triathlon/duathlon and adventure racing. We strive to make a difference in the community through fundraisers, events and volunteerism, all while emphasizing fun, fitness, camaraderie and a healthy lifestyle. Your fitness level or experience doesn't matter; there is something in this club for everyone!


Cycling Events

(blue denotes QVV event)

2019


DATE EVENT
Sunday, January 27 QVV Annual Meeting – Courthouse Bar & Grille
Friday, February 1 Mt. Washington Registration Opens for Hillclimb and Century Ride
Saturday, February 16 Heart Warmer 50 (weather permitting) – Putnam DMV at 10:00 AM
Sunday, March 31 Natchaug Epic Gravel 100k
Sunday, April 14 Icebreaker Rides – Putnam DMV
Monday, April 15 QVV Weekly Rides Begin
Saturday, May 11 Tour of the Battenkill
Sunday, May 12 Mt. Wachusett Hillclimb
Monday, May 20 Assault on Mt. Mitchell
Friday, May 31 Whiteface Mountain Race (5:30pm)
Sunday, June 2 Ironman 70.3 Connecticut
Sunday, June 30 Annual Beach Ride
Saturday, July 7 Southbridge Bicycles-Tour Opacum
Sunday, July 14 Mt. Washington Practice Ride, Pinkham Notch, NH
Saturday, July 20 Windham 100 – Putnam DMV
Sunday, July 21 Windham 50 – Putnam DMV
Saturday, July 27 Mt. Washington Century Ride, North Conway, NH
Sunday, July 28 Ironman Lake Placid
Saturday, August 3 Pan Mass Challenge
Sunday, August 4 Pan Mass Challenge
Saturday, August 17 Mt. Washington Hill climb Race, Pinkham Notch, NH
Saturday, August 17 Steeple Chase Bike Tour
Saturday, August 17 DKH – Give it a Tri
Sunday, August 25 Ironman 70.3 Old Orchard Beach, ME
Sunday, August 25 Crank for the Bank - DAS
Saturday, September 7 Mt. Greylock Time Trial
Sunday, September TBD TFCE (Flattest Century in the East)
Saturday, September 14 Ashford Metric Century Gravel Grinder
Saturday, September 21 NH Seacoast Century Rides, Hampton Beach, NH
Sunday, September 22 NH Seacoast Century Rides, Hampton Beach, NH
Sunday, October 12 Ironman World Championship - Kona, HI
Sunday, October 20 QVV “End of Season” Dinner at Connecticut National Golf Club