Welcome to Quinebaug Valley Velo!

QVV focuses on bridging the gap between the cyclist and local community activism. We encompass cycling-related sports such as road cycling, mountain biking, cyclocross, triathlon/duathlon and adventure racing. We strive to make a difference in the community through fundraisers, events and volunteerism, all while emphasizing fun, fitness, camaraderie and a healthy lifestyle. Your fitness level or experience doesn't matter; there is something in this club for everyone!


Cycling Events

(blue denotes QVV event)

2017


DATE EVENT
Sunday, January 29 QVV Annual Meeting – Courthouse Bar & Grille
Monday, February 1 Mt. Washington Registration Opens for Hillclimb and Century Ride
Saturday, February 18 Heart Warmer 50 (weather permitting) – Putnam DMV at 10:00 AM
Saturday, April 22 Tour of the Battenkill Spring Preview Ride
Sunday, April 23 Icebreaker Rides – Putnam DMV
Monday, April 24 QVV Weekly Rides Begin
Saturday, May 13 Mt. Wachusett Hillclimb
Monday, May 15 Assault on Mt. Mitchell
Wednesday, May 17 Ride of Silence (starts at DAS)
Saturday. May 20 TEEG “Wheels for Meals” Ride
Saturday, May 20 Tour of the Battenkill Race
Sunday, June 4 Whiteface Mountain Race
Saturday, June 10 Windham 100 – Putnam DMV (tentative)
Sunday, July 9 Annual Beach Ride
Sunday, July 16 Mt. Washington Practice Ride, Pinkham Notch, NH
Saturday, July 29 Mt. Washington Century Ride, North Conway, NH
Saturday, August 5 Pan Mass Challenge
Sunday, August 6 Pan Mass Challenge
Saturday, August 19 Mt. Washington Hillclimb Race, Pinkham Notch, NH
Saturday, August 26 Crank for the Bank - DAS
Sunday, August 27 QVV Annual Picnic at Thompson Dam
Saturday, September 9 Mt. Greylock Time Trial
Sunday, September 10 TFCE (Flattest Century in the East)
Sunday, September 17 Spokes of Hope Ride (starts at DAS)
Saturday, September 23 NH Seacoast Century Rides, Hampton Beach, NH
Sunday, September 24 NH Seacoast Century Rides, Hampton Beach, NH
TBD QVV “End of Season” Dinner at Connecticut National Golf Club